Type Here to Get Search Results !

Latest Awards And Honours July 2020


CogX 2020 AwardMyGov Corona Helpdesk was awarded under the categories ‘Best Innovation for Covid-19 – Society’ and ‘People’s Choice Covid-19 Overall Winner’.
2020 Great ImmigrantsSiddhartha Mukherjee and Raj Chetty
India’s most valuable Test player in 21st century by WisdenRavindra Jadeja 
India’s 66th chess GrandmasterG Akash (Tamilnadu)
the first two countries from the South East Asia Region of WHO to have successfully eliminated both the Measles and Rubella Virus.Sri Lanka and the Maldives
United Nations Interim Force in Lebanon (UNIFIL) environment awardIndian battalion (INDBATT)
best Police Stations of the countryNadaun Police Station (is situated at Hamirpur district, Himachal Pradesh.)
Paul Harris Fellow recognitionTamilnadu Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami
Guinness Book of World Recordsthe Fourth Cycle of the All India Tiger Estimation 2018 
Mohun Bagan RatnaHockey legend Gurbux Singh and former first-class cricketer Palash Nandi
Von Karman Award 2020ISRO Chief, Kailasavadivoo Sivan
Elites Excellence Awards 2020Chhattisgarh
 Lifetime Achievement Award by city football club Mohun BaganPranab Ganguly (Football) and Monoranjan Porel (Athletics) in addition to Ashok Kumar (Hockey)
Mohun Bagan Best Football Player of the season 2019-20 (Senior) Joseba Beitia (Spain)
Mohun Bagan Best Youth PlayerSajal Bag (U18 team)
Infra Business Leader of the Year
Ved Parkash Dudeja, vice chairman, Rail Land Development Authority (RLDA)
CII-ITC sustainability award 2019 NTPC
Top Publicist’ honor in the Global Humanitarian Awards 2020Sachin Awasthi
US-India Business Council(USIBC) Global Leadership Award 2020N Chandrasekaran & Jim Taiclet
2020 Nelson Mandela PrizeGuinean doctor Morissana Kouyate and Marianna Vardinoyannis of Greece
Gulbenkian Prize for HumanityGreta Thunberg
‘Legend of Animation’ award instituted by the Toonz Media Group (TMG)Arnab Chaudhuri
 Singapore President’s Award for NursesKala Narayanasamy
 Gustave Trouve Award for Excellence in Electric Boats and BoatingIndia’s first solar-powered ferry, Aditya
Premier Leagues Golden Boot football awardLeicester City striker, Jamie Vardy
 7th bowler to take 500 wickets in Test cricket.Stuart Broad
 Football Writers' Association Footballer of the YearJordan Henderson
SS Karamveer Chakra AwardSunil ydv

Download Awards July 2020 PDF

In accordance with the delta rankings for aspirational districts by government think-tank Niti (National Institution for Transforming India) Aayog, Bijapur district in Chhattisgarh has topped the list of aspirational districts in Overall Delta Ranking for the February-June 2020 period.

Bijapur has been followed by Ri-Bhoi (Meghalaya) and Bahraich (Uttar Pradesh) at 2nd and 3rd positions respectively.

The Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES) has announced the winners of MoES National Awards for excellence in Earth System Science“.

1Life Time Excellence AwardProfessor Ashok Sahni
2National Award for Atmospheric Science & technologyDr. S. Suresh Babu
3National award for Geoscience & technologyN. V. Chalapathi Rao
4National Award for Ocean TechnologyDr. M. A. Atmanand
5Anna Mani award for woman scientistDr. Lidita D. S. Khandeparker
6Young Researcher AwardsDr. Indra Sekhar Sen
7National Award for Ocean Science & technologyDr. V. V. S. S. Sarma

On 30th July 2020, The SKOCH Awards were presented over a virtual platform at the 66th SKOCH Summit at New Delhi.  The 66th SKCOH 2020 Competition on the title “India Responds to COVID Through Digital Governance” and the Ministry of Tribal Affairs(MoTA) participated in the “Digital India & E-Governance” 2020 competition.

SKOCH Gold Award was presented to MoTA for its project of Scholarship Division – “Empowerment of Tribals through IT enabled Scholarship Schemes

eSamadhan -Chief minister’s office(CMO) public grievance system of the Government of West Bengal received the SKOCH Platinum award 

Telangana Receives 2 Gold and One Silver SKOCH Awards:

i.Sand Sale Management & Monitoring System, the robust and transparent ICT solution of the Mineral Development Corporation Ltd of Telangana received the SKOCH Gold Award under the Digital India Category.

ii.The Government of Telangana won the SKOCH Gold Award for its Blockchain-based property registration project, the solution was piloted in partnership with CDAC Hyderabad to ensure tamper proof land records.

iii.Telangana won the SKOCH Silver award for T-Chits, a blockchain-based system to govern chit fund operations which won the gold medal under the emerging technologies at the 23rd National Awards for e-Governance in 2020, organised by DRAP and MeitY.

Post a Comment


Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad